I Am Fish is set in the same world as I Am Bread and Surgeon Simulator, and involves you helping these four fishy friends escape a hazardous town - you know, by crossing roads, swimming through sewers, and exploring nightclubs. Normal fish stuff. Ed reckons it’s secretly a horror game, and in his I Am Fish preview he regales us of his harrowing tale of being chased by a murderous farmer who wanted nothing more than to suffocate a poor goldfish. He enjoyed his time with the game, mind you, just be warned that it might be a little scarier than it looks. “From the early build I played, I’d say I Am Fish is an absolute nightmare, both in the sense that it’s difficult and also genuinely frightening,” he writes. “Don’t let the cutesy Pixar look fool you; this game will have you in tatters.” I Am Fish will arrive on September 16th on Steam and the Microsoft Store, and it’ll cost you £16/€20/$20. It’s also coming to Xbox, as well as Xbox Game Pass for PC and consoles.