Here’s Baldur’s Gate 3 game director Swen Vincke in the archived stream from yesterday’s D&D Live 2020 event:

I have not been following BG3 too closely, beyond knowing that it’s an unexpected ‘return’ of BioWare’s fantasy RPG series built on Dungeons & Dragons dicerolls, so I could not see specific changes myself. For word on what’s new, I turn you over to the official explanation: I see, I see, yes of course. Disclosure: Our former Adam now works at Larian on… things? If an NPC insists I sing Billy Joel’s Piano Man with them down the wizard karaoke, I’ll know who wrote it. Whatever you call it, hit our E3 2020 tag for more from this summer’s blast of gaming announcements, trailers, and miscellaneous marketing. Check out the PC games at the PlayStation 5 show, everything at the PC Gaming Show, and all the trailers from the Xbox showcase, for starters.