I’ve chosen to write about Castaway Stories over the other two entries because I really enjoyed the completely new premise of the game. Life stories? Fine, but I could do that in The Sims 2 already. Same with Pet stories. But Castaway stories? I couldn’t get a Sim stranded on an island in TS2 even if I tried really hard. Plus Castaway Stories had orangutans. Your sim was thrown onto a deserted island and had to fend for themselves (albeit with you to help them). A small, but enjoyable and notable, difference was “buy mode” was renamed to “barter mode” which is fitting. It was kind of a slimline Sims game, and it was missing a lot of things, but it also added a few new items that were originally from older Sims 2 expansions, like swimming in the sea, a few different animals, and weather, all now Sims staples. It was great fun, and I miss these silly side games a lot. I previously wrote about The Sims Medieval too, but we’ve not had anything similar to these since the Sims 4 has come out. EA, if you’re reading this: make another spin-off.